The Seven Stars are the Angels of the Seven Churches

The Seven Stars are the Angels of the Seven Churches

The Seven Stars are the Angels of the Seven Churches

Revelation 1:20 – “The mystery of the seven stars which thou sawest in My right hand, and the seven golden candlesticks.The seven stars are the angelsof the seven churches: and the seven candlesticks which thou sawest are the seven churches.”


From the above prophetic verses, we can read that there are “seven stars” or seven angels that represent God’s seven spirits sent forth by God to bring forth the light unto seven Gentile churches.

Revelation 1:11: “Saying, I am Alpha and Omega, the first and the last: and, What thou seest,write in a book, and send [it]unto the seven churches which are in Asia; unto Ephesus, and unto Smyrna, and unto Pergamos, and unto Thyatira,and unto Sardis, and unto Philadelphia, and unto Laodicea.”

John had seen this vision which was an event that was to transpire to seven Gentile churches in Asia Minor. The whole of the church ages is God dealing with the Gentiles, and calling out a “Gentile Bride” to Himself. That makes the “Church Ages” and the “Fulness of the Gentiles” one and the same thing.

This event was actually God, sending seven messengers to seven church ages, which was to transpire right after the Book of Acts until the second coming of the Lord.

These Seven Gentile Church Ages were to last within a period of more or less 2000 years before Christ comes back for the literal rapture of the church. During this brief period, Jesus Christ is set to gather all His elected Gentile Bride from among all nations and denominations to prepare them for the “catching away” of the church as spoken of in 1 Thessalonians 4:16-17.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Verified by MonsterInsights